The given texture parameter is not set. (from Hello Materials tutorial)

Hi guys, I’m new to jme3 -4 Alpha and I was doing the Hello materials tutorial, but jme3 keeps coming with this error:

Warning: Cannot locate resource: Textures/Terrain/Pond/Pond.jpg (Flipped) (Mipmaped)
oct 25, 2011 2:53:57 PM com.jme3.app.Application handleError
Grave: Uncaught exception thrown in Thread[LWJGL Renderer Thread,5,main]
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: The given texture parameter is not set.
at com.jme3.material.Material.clearTextureParam(Material.java:375)
at com.jme3.material.Material.setTexture(Material.java:417)
at mygame.Main.simpleInitApp(Main.java:64)
at com.jme3.app.SimpleApplication.initialize(SimpleApplication.java:218)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.initInThread(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:138)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.run(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:206)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)

Line 64 is the one that loads the pond texture, of course
[java]
mat_lit.setTexture("DiffuseMap", assetManager.loadTexture("Textures/Terrain/Pond/Pond.jpg"));
[/java]

I decided to just copy the code to see if I was typing something wrong, but that's not it. I searched in the forums and I already added the library jme3-test-data.jar as recommended in similar topics, but it keeps popping out the error. I believe my jme3 is the nightly build (i upgraded it yesterday), but i might be wrong. Also, what does (Flipped) and (Mipmaped) mean?

Other information:
Testing the ninja an teapod tutorial (Hello asset) works.
I searched in my computer and test data library is there, but as "jme3testdata" could it be that it is named wrong?
The "about" information gives this

Product Version: jMonkeyPlatform Alpha-4
Java: 1.7.0_01; Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM 21.1-b02
System: Windows 7 version 6.1 running on amd64; Cp1252; es_ES (jmonkeyplatform)
Userdir: C:UsersJaviLopLAppDataRoaming.jmonkeyplatformdev

Thanks in advance.