Understanding parts of the Core JME

Hi there ,

if i want to understand some parts of core Jme , is there a good reference for this context , because there are methods/Functions that runs maths & Jme Streams that i cannot understand even a little bit (because i am not a graphical programmer):

for example in this code:

what does this part does ? what are the OutputCapsule & InputCapsule ?

@Override
    public void write(JmeExporter ex) throws IOException {
        super.write(ex);
        OutputCapsule oc = ex.getCapsule(this);
        oc.write(lightPosition, "lightPosition", Vector3f.ZERO);
        oc.write(nbSamples, "nbSamples", 50);
        oc.write(blurStart, "blurStart", 0.02f);
        oc.write(blurWidth, "blurWidth", 0.9f);
        oc.write(lightDensity, "lightDensity", 1.4f);
        oc.write(adaptative, "adaptative", true);
    }

@Override
    public void read(JmeImporter im) throws IOException {
        super.read(im);
        InputCapsule ic = im.getCapsule(this);
        lightPosition = (Vector3f) ic.readSavable("lightPosition", Vector3f.ZERO);
        nbSamples = ic.readInt("nbSamples", 50);
        blurStart = ic.readFloat("blurStart", 0.02f);
        blurWidth = ic.readFloat("blurWidth", 0.9f);
        lightDensity = ic.readFloat("lightDensity", 1.4f);
        adaptative = ic.readBoolean("adaptative", true);
    }

& from where does these equations generally come from :

@Override
    protected void postQueue(RenderQueue queue) {
        getClipCoordinates(lightPosition, screenLightPos, viewPort.getCamera());
        viewPort.getCamera().getViewMatrix().mult(lightPosition, viewLightPos);        
        if (adaptative) {
            float densityX = 1f - FastMath.clamp(FastMath.abs(screenLightPos.x - 0.5f), 0, 1);
            float densityY = 1f - FastMath.clamp(FastMath.abs(screenLightPos.y - 0.5f), 0, 1);
            innerLightDensity = lightDensity * densityX * densityY;
        } else {
            innerLightDensity = lightDensity;
        }