UV wrap not visible

Hi!

I’m fairly new to game programming and I wanted to begin with a simple dice throw simulation. Now I’m pretty much finished, everything is working fine, except for the dice itself:P I created a model in blender (ver. 2.4x) (just a cube, mapped with a dice image I made, using the UV unwrapping thing) which I exported to Ogre XML via the Blender Exporter (I got two files, .material and .mesh.xml). Here’s how I load it into jME:

[java]

Spatial dice_spatial = assetManager.loadModel(“Models/Dice/Cube.mesh.xml”);

dice_spatial.setLocalScale(0.1f);

CollisionShape diceShape = CollisionShapeFactory.createBoxShape((Node) dice_spatial);

dice_phy = new RigidBodyControl(diceShape, 2f);

dice_spatial.addControl(dice_phy);

bulletAppState.getPhysicsSpace().add(dice_phy);

pivot.attachChild(dice_spatial);

[/java]

And I get the cube allright, but it’s just gray, no image on it whatsoever. I should add that I have a light source in my application. What might be the problem?

I’m linking my dice’s blender project, maybe there’s something wrong with it.

http://www.speedyshare.com/files/30395634/dice.blend

you need to rename Scene.material to Cube.material

Did that, in the exporter settings in blender, didn’t change anything:/. Just in case, these are the contents of the .material file:

[xml]

material Material

{

receive_shadows on

technique

{

pass

{

ambient 1.000000 1.000000 1.000000 1.000000

diffuse 0.640000 0.640000 0.640000 1.000000

specular 0.500000 0.500000 0.500000 1.000000 12.500000

emissive 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000

}

}

}

[/xml]

Your material doesn’t reference your texture. Notify your .mesh.xml references the UV’s. If yes, create a .j3m material, if not, you are missing something when trying to export.

Make sure your scene looks correct when you render the model in Blender (by pressing F12). As the materials exported are usually rendering materials and not the materials shown in the preview