Where do I build my projects in Eclipse?

I have got Eclipse Galileo and I have successfully applied the JME engine to it, such that when I open Eclipse I can see 'jme [Trunk]' and 'jME Physics 2 [Trunk]' in the 'Package Explorer'. I can open these up and play about with the effects and physics and view examples of them and have a bicycle or view HelloTerrain and whiz about over some Terrain.

However I do not seem to be able to write some code properly, if I copy some code into a new project it seems not to be able to see the jME classes?! Do I need to build each project under the jME things? Or do I need to reference the classes in a way more than just for example…

import com.jme.app.BaseGame;

… Thanks in advance for any help, I'm a massive newbie to this but I would really like to learn it (my ambition, or one of them at least at the moment, is to learn Java enough to be able to start creating games for peeps to play, needless to say I'm finding that I'm still a bit lost, even after a couple of months of following various tutorials and such forth).

Thanks

Neilos

you need to add the jME and third party libraries to your classpath!

Right click on the new project in Eclipse and hit properties.  From there, select "build path" on the left.  If you hit the projects tab, you can select that the new project depends on the jME project.  This is one way of doing it and helps to keep your project in sync with the latest version of jME.  The other, more traditional way would be to build the jME jar's and add them to the classpath by selecting the "libraries" tab rather than the "libraries" tab on the top.

To build the jar's, right click build.xml in the jME project, select Run As -> 2 Ant Build, and select the compile-all and dist-all options and run it.  This will build the jME standalone JAR files into the folder called 'target' in your jME directory.  Refresh the Eclipse project and you will see them there.