Which Tutorial do YOU want?

I sometimes have a spare cycles and want to contribute something back to the project: I'd like to update existing jME tutorials, or even write new ones.

I'm looking at forum questions and the wiki to determine where documentation is needed most urgently. Many things are actually already there, but the tutorial may not yet use the latest features, or the sample code is still for jME 1.0, or it's hard to find, and we are still regularly haunted by nightmares of the Unspecified LWJGL Link, etc… I'm not an expert (yet), :wink: I still see the framework through the eyes of a beginner, so I also plan to streamline the existing info better for newbies.

Well, feel free to send me a PM with comments or ideas. (I don't know how touchy people are about me editing their wiki pages.)

If you can think of topics that you would like to see updated first, please leave a reply, so I can get a picture of what is needed. Thanks! (I'll be back in the forum on Sunday.)

I was thinking about making this one later, but maybe you could.  Write a tutorial about making an Applet with JME using the new SimpleApplet and such.  This would include packaging and signing jars, and distributing with LWJGL AppletLoader http://lwjgl.org/wiki/doku.php/lwjgl/tutorials/applet.  Maybe also how to debug a remote applet in the browser from eclipse.

I would like the FlagRush tutorials to be updated with the latest build of jME 2.

@roslamir: What doesn't work with the Flag Rush tutorial with the latest build? I ran lesson 9 with 2.0.1 (using the TestChooser) and didn't notice anything off. Or do you mean continuing the tutorial?

Speaking of the TestChooser, it would be nice to have a script again to build and run the TestChooser without an IDE… I'll investigate.