[WIP] Survival RPG with elements from Ultima Online

Coming from Twitter as suggested my @jmonkeyengine, I am willing to share some info about a little project I have been working on. Right now I am still ironing out some details in the story, but I really want to reveal some of the key gameplay elements that may appeal to some people.

Please let me introduce myself first. :slight_smile: My name is Michael ‘gw0rd’ Lerch. I also go by other names such as AOD_KidDeath or simply KidDeath. I am a freelance writer and intermediate level programmer. I’m currently 22 years old and unemployed. The project has been my full-time “job” for the past 3 months. Gaming is my passion and game development is my dream. I have been a gamer for 19 years. Star Wars: Tie Fighter was the first game I played at 3 years old.

Now to the fun stuff!

// Story

Something will go here soon! I just wanted to add this section here so I can write a proper synopsis for the game.

// Gameplay

Graphics - 2D Isometric tile-based open world with 3D elements. Your home will have up to 3 floors!

True RPG - It won’t be difficult to pick up, but it’s definitely not going to be something that veterans to the RPG genre will loathe. Remember when games like Baldur’s Gate punished you for being weak? Now clean up the interface, update the graphics and replace the story with something original (NOT saying Baldur’s Gate wasn’t original).