Annoying Newbie!

Hello everone at the JME forum! Im looking for some help so if your in a christmas mood, maybe you just watched its a wonderful life and like Clarence the angel your trying to earn your wings! Anyway i like to think i can hold my own in general Java programming but unfortunatley i'm a complete novice when it comes to game development so hence this fantastic post! Lets take it that i know nothing, and now for some questions.

Ok to make my own game what do i need?

From what i've read on the back of ceral boxes i think i need

A- A Game Engine (And would you look at that JME and its written in Java and everything)

B- Some sort of graphics creation tool (The only one i have installed on my shiney laptop is Blender, will that do so character and level creation??)

C- My brain, unfortunately i only the one unlike Steve Martin in that really weird film.

Ok now unless i want to modify the Game Engine code (lets say i want to change the player movement input from, say a keyboard to a real world location system) should i compile the engine once i download it straight off??

Next if i a simplistic game loop like this:

while( user doesn't exit )

check for user input

run AI

move frenemies

resolve collisions

draw graphics

play sounds

end while

Is it only the AI part that i have to write, and if so, any  ideas what to write fot this part??

Next how would mess the Blender part(graphics n all that jazz) with the JME part to make a shiney new game??

ALso if im totally off the mark on how i think games are created could someone slap me and then if you have time point me in the right direction?

Any help would be appreciated, any guff would also be appreciated! (you could start by slagging me about the usage of the word guff!) 

*slap

Just kidding.  :smiley:

Blender wil do what you need it to do as long as you have the skills to do it… :wink: