Assest Load Exception .mesh.xml

Hello.

I am new to JME and the whole world of game creation. I was in the process of using JME to make a school project when I encountered my first problem. I used OgreMaxExporter with 3dsmax to export a animated model which i am going to use with my game. I used this guide (https://wiki.jmonkeyengine.org/legacy/doku.php/jme3:external:3dsmax) to export a model with two animations to a mesh.xml file. But when i call the model and its animation in the HelloAnimation.java tutorial to test it in game, I get an 

“Asset Load Exception Models/Troll/troll.mesh.xml”.

I have not experienced a problem using any other mesh.xml before this. Anybody else have an idea how to fix this?

Thank you for your time.

This is the exact error report that JME gave me.

SEVERE: Uncaught exception thrown in Thread[LWJGL Renderer Thread,5,main]
com.jme3.asset.AssetLoadException: An exception has occured while loading asset: troll_run.mesh.xml
at com.jme3.asset.DesktopAssetManager.loadAsset(DesktopAssetManager.java:285)
at com.jme3.asset.DesktopAssetManager.loadModel(DesktopAssetManager.java:369)
at com.jme3.scene.plugins.ogre.SceneLoader.parseEntity(SceneLoader.java:302)
at com.jme3.scene.plugins.ogre.SceneLoader.startElement(SceneLoader.java:388)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.parsers.AbstractSAXParser.startElement(AbstractSAXParser.java:506)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLNSDocumentScannerImpl.scanStartElement(XMLNSDocumentScannerImpl.java:376)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl$FragmentContentDriver.next(XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl.java:2717)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentScannerImpl.next(XMLDocumentScannerImpl.java:607)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLNSDocumentScannerImpl.next(XMLNSDocumentScannerImpl.java:116)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl.scanDocument(XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl.java:489)