Begginer: Built CVS but unable to run tests

As said in the title, I get javac errors when compiling the test files. jME itself builds just fine making me feel confident enough to post this on the forum. I am, as a matter of fact, a complete n00b and this is my first attempt at compiling a CVS. This is what ant spits back at me when attempting 'ant dist-test' in the jME CVS directory (same place as i ran 'ant dist-all' supposedly succesfully).

[javac]                   ^
    [javac] C:Program FilesJavajmejme-cvssrcjmetestrendererloaderTestMd
3JmeWrite.java:73: cannot find symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method setModelBound(com.jme.bounding.BoundingBox)
    [javac] location: class com.jme.scene.Spatial
    [javac]             r.setModelBound(new BoundingBox());
    [javac]              ^
    [javac] C:Program FilesJavajmejme-cvssrcjmetestrendererloaderTestMd
3JmeWrite.java:74: cannot find symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method updateModelBound()
    [javac] location: class com.jme.scene.Spatial
    [javac]             r.updateModelBound();
    [javac]              ^
    [javac] C:Program FilesJavajmejme-cvssrcjmetestrendererloaderTestMi
lkJmeWrite.java:74: cannot find symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method setOverridingLocation(java.net.URL)
    [javac] location: class com.jme.util.TextureKey
    [javac]         TextureKey.setOverridingLocation(TEXdir);
    [javac]                   ^
    [javac] C:Program FilesJavajmejme-cvssrcjmetestrendererstateTestFra
gmentProgramState.java:160: cannot find symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method setTextureBuffer(int,java.nio.FloatBuffer,int)
    [javac] location: class com.jme.scene.shape.Quad
    [javac]         q.setTextureBuffer(0, tex1, 1);
    [javac]          ^
    [javac] C:Program FilesJavajmejme-cvssrcjmetestrendererstateTestFra
gmentProgramState.java:165: cannot find symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method setTextureBuffer(int,java.nio.FloatBuffer,int)
    [javac] location: class com.jme.scene.shape.Quad