Blaine ask about becoming developer

I got this message from forum user blaine - he already offered help in that thread with our svn configuration. But I only applied a small (most important) part of the suggestions, due to lack of time.

Here's the message:

blaine said:

Who do I send a request to for becoming a jME developer?

Credentials:  I've been a Java tech lead for many years.  In the open source realm, my SqlTool program, authorize.net API, and my JMX and JUnit HOWTO docs are very popular.  I'm a top-level admin and developer of the very popular HSQLDB database (rebranding to HyperSQL is imminent; my SqlTool program is distributed with HSQLDB).  I'm a Guru with UNIX, software configuration management, and most areas of Java and Databases.

Goals wrt. jME development:  I don't intend to design anything new until I get much further along, and I fully understand that one doesn't commit entirely new work without discussion and approval.  The only reason I'm requesting developer privs now is because there are several places where jME code is pleading for quick and easy fixes, esp. to error handling and Javadoc comments.  It would take far more work to explain what needs to be done than to just apply these non-controversial fixes.  In addition, I could optimize all of your Subversion file properties in about 10 minutes.  I also have no desire to touch the 1.x code baseline.

You can email me at blaine.simpson@admc.com if you wish, but be aware that I'm doing hardware upgrades on my mail server, so I will have email outages today and tomorrow.

Opinions?