Building Projects with Android

Hello, I am just beginning to delve into the world of Android and jME, and I wanted to see if I could run an Android test app on my phone using jME. Thus I went and copied the program in ‘Hello SimpleApplication’, and followed the instructions here to try and run the program on my device.

If I made a mistake and that the sample program cannot be ported directly to Android then you can stop me here.

Continuing on, I faced the same problem as the person in this thread which had the missing MANIFEST.MF file. After copying and renaming AndroidManifest.xml I tried to build the project again, leading me to these errors:

[java]7 errors; aborting

C:UsersEvaDocumentsjME ProjectsTestnbprojectmobile-impl.xml:21: The following error occurred while executing this line:

C:Program FilesAndroidandroid-sdktoolsantbuild.xml:851: The following error occurred while executing this line:

C:Program FilesAndroidandroid-sdktoolsantbuild.xml:853: The following error occurred while executing this line:

C:Program FilesAndroidandroid-sdktoolsantbuild.xml:865: The following error occurred while executing this line:

C:Program FilesAndroidandroid-sdktoolsantbuild.xml:266: null returned: 1

BUILD FAILED (total time: 46 seconds)

[/java]

There were also several

[java]UNEXPECTED TOP-LEVEL EXCEPTION:

java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: already added:[/java]

messages before it. Having naught a clue as to why this happening, I’m turning to this forum for assistance, if possible.

On a somewhat related note, my sdk has been closing itself frequently when I leave it alone for too long, any idea why?

Thank you for any assistance.

(also, I think I’m using the java tags incorrectly?)

This is the solution: http://hub.jmonkeyengine.org/groups/android/forum/topic/issues-building-with-android-sdk-rev-20/?topic_page=3&num=15#post-188755

Successfully built the program, thank you for the help.