Collab?

Greetings! Anyone want to collaborate on a simple game? I’m new to jME3, however I’m picking it up quickly, plus I’m not new to programming. I’m thinking something simple, barebones, elementary, however you want to put it… I want to complete something start to finish.

Sci-fi
Puzzle
Card/Board
…whatever.

Msg me. :slight_smile:
Peace

1 Like

good luck, but i don’t think this has ever worked (been tried a few times)

Well… pft. Doesn’t anyone want to have fun around here? Does anyone even really use this framework? It doesn’t really seem to get that much involvement.

Peace

The problem is : each member has his own vision of the game he wants to create…his ideas … his skills… so we all work individually on our personal project. When you are paid, you accept to work for another’s ideas, but when you only work for pleasure, you will always prefer yours ^ ^.

You will find as many members as completely different projects here.

Find a project that satisfy majority and where everyone can participate according to their skills is a difficult task …Good luck.

1 Like

There are lots of people here, however most are already working on projects of their own.

There was some discussion a few weeks ago from some other people looking for collaborators, try searching to see if you can find that and see if they got anywhere.

1 Like

Thanks, guys. :wink:

Hey, I remember talk of adding this Section! I think a workable way to do this would be for people to dump in assets and give a general idea of what they’d like them to be used for, not complaining if the programmer has other thoughts. You could do wonders if someone made a dozen map tiles and a handful of characters with one walk and one attack animation. I’d love to do just that, but unfortunately I haven’t even had time to get on the site for months :frowning: