Detect and Remove Model / Object Collision

I am new at using Jmonkey so i have a problem. When i load two models, one hand of a model goes into the other. What and how can i do to avoid this collision? Like when i load it for the first time i want if the models are colliding they should move a little to the side where they are not colliding.

Here is my code

Spatial plant = assetManager.loadModel(“try4/low.obj”);
plant.scale(10f);
plant.setLocalTranslation(new Vector3f(100,0,0));

BoundingVolume volume  = plant.getWorldBound();
  	Vector3f extent = ((BoundingBox)volume).getExtent(null);
  	float q = (extent.x);
  	float w = (extent.y);
  	float e = (extent.z);

float a,b,c;
  	a = -100+q;
  	b = 0;
  	c = e+0.1f;

Quaternion roll = new Quaternion();
  	roll.fromAngleAxis(FastMath.PI/2, new Vector3f(0,1,0));
  	plant.setLocalRotation(roll);

rootNode.attachChild(plant);

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spatial plant2 = assetManager.loadModel("try3/Anakin.obj");
   	plant2.scale(18f);
  	plant2.setLocalTranslation(new Vector3f(100,0,0));

// RigidBodyControl r2= new RigidBodyControl(0.0f);
// plant2.addControl(r2);
// physics.getPhysicsSpace().add(r2);

Quaternion roll2 = new Quaternion();
  	roll2.fromAngleAxis(FastMath.PI*7/4, new Vector3f(0,1,0));
  	plant2.setLocalRotation(roll2);

rootNode.attachChild(plant2);

I know the i have fixed the coordinates of both the models to collide but i want to see if they collide one model should move to the side so they dont

one hand of a model goes into the other

What do you mean by that ? Do you want it to be collidible or not ?
If you want to merge the models as one model in Jm3, you can do it on the scene management.

I think he wants objects placed to automatically move apart if they are colliding?

Non physics-bullet way of doing it via bounding volumes