(Feburary 2019) Monthly WIP & Screenshot thread

Finally got far-object support working over the network layer. This nearly killed me.

My original approaches did not work and I ended up doing something that was more of a compromise but it will work for most typical far object needs and allowed me to play Dad of Boy (I mean God of War)… which was my reward for getting this piece working.

13 Likes

Here’s a screenshot for the game I’ve been working on for the past several years. The game is called Bot War. It’s a single-player FPS played on a spherical planet. The graphics are fairly basic, but sometimes you get some quite nice scenes. I’ve spent today just playing the game, and taking hundreds of screenshots, and then choosing the best ones, as I’m currently putting together a Coming Soon store page on Steam.

15 Likes

JME 3.3 New Tween Animation - Anim Blending (first try)

Audio tween + Idle mobility state will be added for the next video …

6 Likes

Hi All here is my first app. something different: Teddy Boo. I see a lot of “big boys” stuff here dungeons, shooting , monsters and spaceships. So mine is different, a cute Teddy bear :slight_smile: I hope you like it.
I put most work into the looks, the 3D models and animation, and tryed to keep the programming a bit simple becouse its my first. But even trying keep it simple turned out to be a lot of work. I used forum and Wiki a lot. Thanks for putting all the help here.
You can try it here:
https://play.google.com/apps/testing/com.skolandia.teddyboo

12 Likes

That is SO cute!!

1 Like

Thank you. “Cute” is exacly what im trying to make

2 Likes

do you have any issues with android 7

Edit:
Pretty nice, I m interested if you can share any workarounds (if any) u have done or any bottlenecks you overcome.

1 Like