[FIXED] How to print a 'state' from an array

Hello!

I’m currently builing a game where you have to construct a building. This building has to be contructed by using different types of bricks with different colours etc. Since it’s only the start of the design-phase, I am currently trying to let everything work with only text.

Right now I’m trying to print an array of all available building-bricks. However, when I try print this, the code is printed like [mygame.Bricks@6676284a, mygame.Bricks@100d1e93]. I’ve heard about Arrays.toString, but because this is an object, I cannot seem to find a way to get the right command.

Even better, I would like to print a specific variable that is applied to each of there bricks.

Summarizing: I would like to know if there is a way to print a single characteristic from an array with objects with multiple characteristics.

Here is the code that I’m using (I’m pretty new to Java and jME3 so there might be some horrible code right here)

public class Bricks {
    protected Integer   ID;
    protected String    name;
    protected String    colour;
    protected Integer   length;
    protected Integer   width;

protected Bricks(Integer brickID, String brickName, String brickColour, 
            Integer brickLength, Integer brickWidth) {
    ID     = brickID;
    name   = brickName;
    colour = brickColour;
    length = brickLength;
    width  = brickWidth;
    }

protected Integer getID() {
        return ID;
    }
    protected String getName() {
        return name;
    }

protected String getColour() {
        return colour;
    }

protected Integer getLength() {
        return length;
    }

protected Integer getWidth() {
        return width;
    }

protected static void initBricks() {
        ArrayList<Bricks> AvailableBricks = new ArrayList<>();
        Bricks redBrick1 = new Bricks(1,"Red brick with 4x2 dimensions","Red",4,2);
        AvailableBricks.add(redBrick1);