Getting started

I wanted to run tutorials in eclipse, how should I proceed further in running any J monkey code? I am new to jmonkey…

How can I successfully compile and run Jmonkey code in eclipse?

refer to this

http://www.jmonkeyengine.com/wiki/doku.php?id=getting_started

I am facing troubles in the 4th step.

Admin→Preferences

Actually that guide is a tad old. For a newer guide to installing jME 2.0 on Eclipse, check out this page.

After you manage to chew through that, just start looking into the example programs iin the com.jmetest package of the source.

Hey Mindgamer,

I have already set that thing up , and then can you elaborate upon how to get examples working?

Well… if you have the jme project set up as described… then you just choose the test class you want to run… right-click on the file and choose Run as… Application… and it starts up.

In the friendliest possible way… perhaps also check out these to start out… before you start on a game.

When I run any tutorial from jme2physics, it gives me "LAUNCH ERROR"  which says "Editor does not contain main type"

Druffy said:

When I run any tutorial from jme2physics, it gives me "LAUNCH ERROR"  which says "Editor does not contain main type"

Hi Druffy I got your message.  It's best everything is answered and questioned on the forums so people in the future can search for your issues.

OK you'll have to help me out, I don't know jmonkey very well.  I don't even know where the physics modules are. Which physics test file are you trying to run and where is it in the project?

Also do you have any compilation errors (which probably means linker error)?  Or just loads of warnings?

can you run the jME tests?

Ok Harsha,

I figured out its working now, I was also importing classpath in my project… thanks…

I imported one more project. And it seems classpath is getting affected. How do I proceed further in this case?