Hello Guys Im newbie here

Hi everyone… Im newbie in game developing I download every tutorial and book about jme3
I need to develop a game for our school project and our given time is only 2 weeks

I really really need your help everyone
Im going to use JME3 SDK

It is something like Ark but it has a story line

Story:
You are stuck in an Island because of the helicopter crash, you only have a flare gun and you use it because you here something from the sky (sounds like a helicopter or an airplane).You need to survive within 3 or 5 days by crafting your own equipment.

In daytime you need to craft and set traps
In nighttime you need to fight a wave of wild animals
in each day the difficulty is getting harder at the 5th day, the rescue team will going to help you

our concept is something like Craft and Survive

Or another story again but with zombies
it is something like you’re in a house but you need to fight a wave of zombies to survive
in the 5th day the rescue will going to rescue and get you to a safe place.

It is advisable to use Google Sketchup?
Help me please I only 2 weeks of creating this game
Thank you everyone.

You should use blender to create your models,it’s fast,simple and reliable.

However,are you stuck into a genre? Like,should your game be an FPS or could it be a 2d platform too?

Who decided on the concept & genre? IMO that sounds far too complex for only a two week time frame. Especially if you don’t have experience in anything, jME, Blender or “other”. I’d say you need to take the complexity waaaaay down.

2 Likes

Better to use Blender. (but if you have no experience with blender it will take some time to learn it )
And if it is a 3D game you can get free 3D models from :

https://www.mixamo.com/store/#/search?page=1&type=Character

2 Likes