Importing blender files to JME

Hello JME community,

I am having a hard time importing my blender files to JME. I have downloaded the jmeXMLExport file to convert blender files to xml, but i can't figure out how to use the xmleporter in blender.  I have read and re-read the tutorial here on the site and I'm still coming up short (I'm pretty new to graphics engines, but I'v been programming in java for a year now). I have a mac, so would that be a reason why i cant find where to put exporter? any help is good help, thanks! 

People using blender are generally most in favor of using the OGRE importer. If you’re using jMonkeyPlatform, installation of the exporter is simple: jMonkeyEngine SDK: Importing and Viewing Models :: jMonkeyEngine Docs

thank you, I'm downloading ogrexml right now, if I cant figure it out I guess i'll be back posting haha thanks again.

Hi guys, first post. Sorry for the bump, I can’t seem to create a thread of my own. I’m just wondering if there’s anyway to export models into jme without using scripts in Blender. I just spent a very frustrating two hours trying to get it to work with to no avail. I have set the scripts class path to the correct folder multiple times, but Blender seems not to recognize that any scripts folder even exists. (Mac OS Version doesn’t start with a default scripts folder for Blender). No scripts come up in the scripts window.

The link above doesn’t work but I’ve looked at 2 separate tutorials, and neither explicitly covers my problem.

Is there a workaround that does not involve scripts that would save me another headache? Or a quick fix or link would be nice.

Thanks.

I don’t really know how blender works on mac os, I can’t really help you on that.

But the alternatives are :

• You can export your file as a .obj (wavefront) file, but this format does not support bones animations like ogre.