jME3 Core Team introduction: INsanityDesign

Greetings

As the core team around jME3 is more and more evolving, I want to introduce myself as a new part of the core team, focussing on bringing jME to a new dimension; it's not the third, but the Mobile, mainly Android. So, about me:

I am not good at this, so beware ^^. My name is Savas, I am a diploma in informatics/computer science and am working at an Research and Developer Institute near my old University. My "competence" or knowledge would best be described as Java freak with ascendant C#. I work and worked in different areas, from elearning over industrial system processes to knowledge management, currently focussed on Monitoring of User Interaction. Mobile Games, Mobile Devices is what I very am interested in personally. Besides my work, I already worked with WM, Symbian, JME and Android and I don't know, have a hang for mobile platforms. At the moment I am very into Android, as I like the framework, the structure and my Magic ^^. To get used to Android and OpenGL I made some ports of the NeHe tutorials (http://insanitydesign.com/wp/projects/nehe-android-ports/). I know most software structures, architectures and engineering principles, have worked with most.

My interests in jME are to enable jME3.0 from the beginning an entry to the mobile platforms, especially in the beginning "Android". This will be my main focus, so that jME covers this new, evolving dimension and is designed in that direction from the beginning. As I am nevertheless a good Java programmer (at least in my opinion and dreams) I will of course try to help everywhere I can and help layout a structure/architecture to cope everything under one hood.

That's me!

Regards