JME3 Create an exe file - doesn't work

Hey guys! Hope someone can help me :confused:

I have created a scene and would now like to save it as an exe. Unfortunately it does not work…
that’s why i tried it with the standard example - same problem …
Am I doing something wrong?
I have java14 so I tried Java11 in the engine
Sorry I’m total beginner :flushed:

you need to have java installed.
if you want it bundled with the application,
also select the last checkbox in the second screenshot (toghter with Windows 64-bit)

but I have Java :confused: I have Java 14 or what you mean?

and if I select the last checkbox in the second screenshot the build failed and shows me the same error as before :see_no_evil:

I know it is no help, but it doesn’t work for me either. It has the same error when I do a build.

I even went into the dist and tried to manually run the >jar file and still got an error.

Hi,

If you want run the .jar from command line check you have the right version of JAVA installed.
For all OS, to know your JAVA version (and if you have installed it) open a cmd and lunch this:

java -version

Ideally you have the same version set under Properties->Libraries->JavaPlatform.

To run the .jar copy/paste the command suggested from the builder, or open the cmd in the same folder where is placed your .jar and run:

java -jar nameFile.jar

If it doesn’t work read what is gone wrong, usually there is a self-explaining LOG, for example there are exceptions you have to fix before be able to run it.

Now my procedure to create a .exe and standalone software (example with Win64 and JDK11):
Compared to the request of the OP, I also want embedded the JDK in order to create a standalone software. In this way who run my game don’t need to install JAVA *(it have a cost, see below).

I suggest to proceed as follow:

1. Generate the .jar (clean and build of your working project)