JME3 Platform SceneViewer not loading

Hi,

I’m new to JME and also new to JAVA (though I do have some experience with it). I installed JME3 and started doing tutorials, I have to say this is some of the best documented work Ive seen :slight_smile: . However I do have a small problem which doesn’t affect me at the moment but I’m sure will matter in the future. SceneViewer does not load in the bottom right hand corner it shows that its 14% loaded and then it stops there. I saw that JME3 wanted to do some updates so I decided to go ahead and update. I thought that may fix the problem but alas it didn’t, in fact it made things worse. When done updating a window came up, telling me that some modules will not work with this update.

It also may be important to note that when the installer was done it told me that it could not finish some registry modifications.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Do I have to re-install JME3 and if I do is there a way I can keep my projects? (mostly tutorials that Ive done)

Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

Also sorry if this is put in the wrong forum :frowning:

It might be your graphic card doesn’t support opengl 2 or it’s a bad graphic card adapter, perhaps updating to the lastest graphic card driver it work. If your machine doesn’t support opengl 2, you can build the jme3 in netbeans.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply!

I have just updated my graphics drivers, to the most recent. The problem still persists. I even ran some OpenGL benchmarking tests and passed the vast majority of them with 30+fps and many of them with 90+fps. These tests were for all OpenGL versions all the way from 1.1 to 2.1.

If it helps my graphics card is the Nvidia Geforce 7350LE, also I’m upgrading to the Geforce 560Ti in a few weeks so If its a card problem its sure to be fixed. In the mean time any other suggestions as to why this is happening?