jMonkeyPlatform issue : lwjgl.jar

Hello !

I am writing here because I don’t manage to start a project in the jMonkeyPlatform… I have seen this issue in other topics, but I haven’t seen any solution ! ^^’ (Sorry if there is a solution that I didn’t see…)

Indeed, with a simple “Basic Game”, after choosing my “Display setting”, I have this error :

GRAVE: Uncaught exception thrown in Thread[jME3 Audio Thread,6,main]
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: org.lwjgl.openal.EFX10.nalGenAuxiliaryEffectSlots(ILjava/nio/IntBuffer;I)V
at org.lwjgl.openal.EFX10.nalGenAuxiliaryEffectSlots(Native Method)
at org.lwjgl.openal.EFX10.alGenAuxiliaryEffectSlots(EFX10.java:529)
at com.jme3.audio.lwjgl.LwjglAudioRenderer.initInThread(LwjglAudioRenderer.java:212)
at com.jme3.audio.lwjgl.LwjglAudioRenderer.run(LwjglAudioRenderer.java:118)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:662)

I have never used any application with "lwjgl" before today, and I have already tried to update this library in the jMonkeyPlatform directory... But the issue is still there !

Thank you in advance !

Because java uses a “virtual machine” to run your app… Effectively your code is compiled to the CPU architecture at hand, but the java environment runs in 32bit.

Ok, thank you.

It’s strange because I’ve already created some applications with JAVA 32 bits and I’ve never encountered this problem !

I don’t understand how I can program with JAVA 64 bits, and a user use it with JAVA 32 bits… How is it possible ?!

This is the solution ! The project works with the 64 bits JDK !

Thank you a lot !

But I don’t understand why I can’t use the 32 bits JDK… It means that I won’t be able to create a 32 bits application ?