MMORPG Adventure. Codename: Ancient Monkey World [STARTED - Phase0]

Hi, monkeys

The project has started. July 5th 2013. More devs need!!!

==== Quick start for Developers====

Contact to join: Call @atomix in this topic or PM, email me : ancient-monkey-world@gmail.com

I’m on the longest holiday since two years working for Gameloft, we just delivered funny Minion Rush game, check this out:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gameloft.android.ANMP.GloftDMHM&hl=vi
So I have time to sit down a write something about MMORPG and my adventure in making one (if it’s not a forbbiden word). :stuck_out_tongue:

Prelude
I cant count how many times people saying that you can not build a MMORPG with just two hands and a computer… That mean no chance a one man army can even write that kind of game, or it going to be a failure. I’m not a fearless programmer nor a naive kid try to impress. I just think I can!

I was from a Database center solution then come to Game industry in a strangest kind of accident :stuck_out_tongue: As I was a pure Java programmer than become a fulltime designer. That’s kind of weird but teach me one thing “You can do extraordinary thing with the right tool”… not mentioned efford, time, knowledge, exprerience and passion…

The right tools weapon I choose is JMonkeyEngine and other opensources project to start to learn.

So did I tell you we can make a MMORPG with just an idea and a few thousand hours of working? Indeed. Here is the story:

1. Your idea:
    Let’s say you have a good idea of a Game… an imagination world that people interact and fight, meet, share… you have a story to tell, and want to draw some impressive scenery or beatiful characters. Spend like a few years for the ideas, may be research and play a lot of games, use papers, talk with friends, travel around the world… Until you have concentrade enough for only one good idea.

2. Your skills: