Moving models by mouse

I am new to JME and just started with making a game. I have gone through the tutorials. I have two models in the scene and I want to move one model by mouse and check for the collision with the other model and if collision takes place I want to move the other object. I do not know how to do it. Can any one please help me?

leorius

Try this example:
https://code.google.com/p/jme-simple-examples/source/browse/JMESimpleExamples/src/com/intermediate/MoveNodeOnSurface.java

I have already gone through the above example. But there is no code to show how to move an object ( model ) by mouse. There is only click event listener by which you can initiate the shoot event. I have tried Analog listener , but no result. Is there any other way to get the mouse axis ( x, y ) when we move the mouse?

@leorius said: I have already gone through the above example. But there is no code to show how to move an object ( model ) by mouse. There is only click event listener by which you can initiate the shoot event. I have tried Analog listener , but no result. Is there any other way to get the mouse axis ( x, y ) when we move the mouse?

You say you have tried analog listener with no result. What does that mean? Was your listener never called? That’s a setup problem… because I can assure you that analog listeners are called when the mouse moves.

if you run the example you will see that box is moving if you click on a plane.
You can use Analog listener or Update() method instead.

Here is what I have trtied.
in simpleInitApp():
this is the code:
inputManager.addMapping(“MoveX”, new MouseAxisTrigger(MouseInput.AXIS_X, false));
inputManager.addListener(analogListener, “MoveX”);

After the simpleInitApp this is the code before simpleUpdate():
private AnalogListener analogListener = new AnalogListener()
{
public void onAnalog(String name, float value, float tpf)
{
mousex = MouseInput.AXIS_X;
mousey = MouseInput.AXIS_Y;

if(name.equals(“MoveX” ))