Need a hand with Nifty GUI custom effect

This is my first attempt at doing such a thing and I guess I didn’t pick the easiest one either. :wink:

I’ve modified the preview panel of my game so it can be draggable. It works fine but the way things behave right now isn’t the way I want them to be.

So, I modified the default window style like so:

[xml]

<?xml version=“1.0” encoding=“UTF-8”?>

<nifty-styles>%MINIFYHTMLd905abba960756030bdadae18b4e270814%%MINIFYHTMLd905abba960756030bdadae18b4e270815%%MINIFYHTMLd905abba960756030bdadae18b4e270816%%MINIFYHTMLd905abba960756030bdadae18b4e270817%%MINIFYHTMLd905abba960756030bdadae18b4e270818%</nifty-styles>

[/xml]

The relevant part of the screen XML is like this:

[xml]

<layer id=“lowerPanel” childLayout=“absolute” width=“225px” visibleToMouse=“false”>

<control id=“previewDraggable” name=“window” style=“preview-panel-style” width=“225px” height=“331px” x=“225px” y=“311px” valign=“top”>

<panel id=“preview-panel-style#bar” childLayout=“horizontal”>

</panel>

<panel id=“preview-panel-style#frame” childLayout=“center”>

<interact onHover=“hovering()”/>

<interact onEndHover=“endHovering()”/>

<panel id=“preview-panel-style#content” childLayout=“vertical”>

<panel id=“panelPreview” childLayout=“absolute” x=“0px” y=“0px” width=“225px” height=“311px”>

<panel id=“insidePanelButtons” childLayout=“absolute” backgroundColor="#000f" width=“215px” height=“92px” x=“5px” y=“214px”>

<control id=“moreInfoButton” type=“button” width=“199px” x=“9px” y=“5px” label=“More Information” textHAlign=“left”>

<interact onClick=“moreInfo()”/>

</control>

<control id=“PlotCourseButton” type=“button” width=“199px” x=“9px” y=“35px” label=“Plot course” textHAlign=“left”>

<interact onClick=“plotCourse()”/>

</control>

<control id=“testButton” type=“button” width=“199px” x=“9px” y=“65px” label=“Enter Solar System” textHAlign=“left”>

<interact onClick=“enterSystem()”/>

</control>

</panel>

</panel>

</panel>

</panel>

</control>

</layer>

[/xml]