Need a website for your project? Talk to me!

Hi. I’m a freelance Web Developer with quite a lot of experience but paradoxically a lacking portfolio.

The reason why I’m posting here is that I’m passionate about games and game dev. Feel free to ask whatever you like or just send me a message here.

Cheers!

4 Likes

Since your trolling for dollars on a open source website,

feel free to return the favor.

Most open source sites charge for advertisers. Surprisingly, jmonkey doesn’t as far as I know.

1 Like

You have a great chance to add something to your portfolio!
Show your skills on jmonkeyengine.org :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Aren’t those things kind of mutually exclusive? Like, what did you get a lot of experience doing that can’t be shown?

1 Like

Well… there are many people working for big companies on internal products that are not available to the public. Nobody can see their work, but it doesn’t mean they don’t have a lot of experience. I bet the freelancing part is quite recent.
Unfortunately we can’t really afford paying a freelancer for the web site. Besides… we need more someone to maintain the discourse instance rather than a developer.
Anyway, cut the guy some slack, his message is quite respectful and not really begging for money. Open source is not the total opposite of making money and having a business guys.

4 Likes

Thanks mate!

1 Like

If anyone is interested in a free website, I’m up for that too.

3 Likes

@arakash

If your still available and want to help out on a Cryptocurrency project (Droxne coin) We are looking for some help designing our platform.
We pay with bountys. you get a wallet with the agreed amount of Droxne coins, then depending on the success of the Droxne eco system you are paid whatever rate the coins trade for. Could be 5.00 USD, could be 500,000.00 USD it all depends on how good the coin does!