Netbeans 6.1 and JME 1.0

Hi, I'm new to this engine and fairly new to Java programming. In the getting started guide, there are the 2 tutorials for netbeans. Since I'm new and the

tutorial for netbeans 6.1 and JME.1.0 is not finished should I just use the Netbeans 5.5 with the old JME?  :frowning:

I don't want to be missing any valuable features if I have to use the old engine  :?

I have looked for a similar problem throughout the forums, with little success. One person was told to make sure to not have any spaaces, I redid the whole

build process with a new file names but the error continues!!! :-o

Well, depending on your confidence with NetBeans it's your choice.  But no matter what IDE, you should use jME 1.0. :slight_smile:

You should have no problems using the 5.5 tutorial for 6.1… they are almost the same, except for some bug fixes and improvements.

Okay thanks, but now when I try to download netbeans they give me about 6 different options of packs. I'm thinking i should use the web and Java or

just the Java SE. Also, do i just follow the Setting up NetBeans 5.0 to build jME and jME-Physics 2 or do i have to do something before that?

I have now built the JME engine but It does not seem to work with the physics 2. I did all the step but I get exactly 100 errors

There shouldn't be any errors. Re-read the tutorial, make sure you followed all steps.

If it's still not working, post the errors here.

Its when I get to this step

go to the menue-bar: Window → Projects

rightclick on jME-Physics_2: Clean and Build Project (the output must end with

jME Physics can't find the main jME engine classes, you might have to 'add' the jme library to the jme-physics project, though I am not sure if it's possible. Maybe you forgot to compile the main jME project?

I think Momoko_fan is right, jME itself needs to be compiled and used by jME-physics.  Make sure some of the test cases (jME) run before continuing on to physics.