Nifty Effect Question

Hi, I have just started working with nifty GUI and have been reading about effects in the GUI 1.3.2 manual. I am making an effect where I have a panel fade from 25% opacity to 0% opacity when a mouse moves over it and from 0% back to 25% when the mouse leaves the panel. It does both of these fades over 500 ms. However, after the first fade in effect is done the panel switches back to its original state of 25% opacity (I have the panels backgroundColor set at fff4). I don’t want to use neverStopRendering=“true” because then if the user would hover over the panel again it will cause problems with the other fade in/out effect. Is there a way to have nifty actually change the attributes in these effects instead of just temporarily changing them? Thanks for the help in advance and sorry if this post is in the wrong spot for what I am asking. This is my first time posting on the forums :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @cats00cats!

Could you please show us your (relevant) code? This might help.

The Nifty Manual is good but did you also have a look in the internet? There is a good wiki about Nifty as well and maybe you find the answer to your problem there.

In the case you can’t get it to work by XML, I would suggest doing your effect in code, but that should be the really last option.

1 Like

Never stop rendering means for as long as the effect is active. In this case onMouseover would last until the mouse leaves the panel and the mouseover effect ends. Its not infinite duration always.

1 Like