Problem importing blender mesh

Newbie here. Using Vista, Blender 2.5/9/6(can try 2.49 if I have to), JME3 Export in Blender Ogre3D( .scene and .mesh) When I import model this message window pops up:

Error importing file!

(java.lang.NullPointerException)

I added OgreCommand line tools 1.6.2

Itried one of jmonkey trial samples as well but even a simple cube doesnt come over and I place a material just in case.

Thanks in advance

Pete

Now using Jmonkey alpha4, no better still having problem importing mesh. Must be something I’m doing wrong

Pete

Hi Pete,

I don’t know enough to help you with that problem, but have you tried loading straight out of the .blend??? Thats the method I’m using… might be a temporary solution for you until you get this sorted… (although I like the idea of working straight out of .blend rather than having to export meshes and all that).

PS. this topic may help you if you go down that path (or it might not too…):

http://hub.jmonkeyengine.org/groups/general-2/forum/topic/cant-get-a-spatials-animcontrol/

Did you updated JMP with nightly builds?

Try to load only one cube with a simple material. Without lights and bones.

Thanks for the responses. But following tutorials and still cant import models even following tutes.keep getting errors.And I’m unsure how to load blend files is there a dummies tute.Ogre seems to be working, seems to save files ok. I loaded command line tools but. any direction will be helpful. Believe it or not I’m checking everything people show me.

I’ll keep trying

Pete

… alpha-4 only works with blender 2.49 and the supplied export script (Tools->OgreXML). When you update to nightly (outlined in the manual) you can use blender 2.5+ with the export script under Tools->OgreXML. Its all outlined in the manual, under “importing models”.

Pete,

There must be something somewhere about how to load .blend, as I obviously learnt it somewhere. But i can’t for the life of me remember where. A quick search might help.