[SOLVED] Cant see animation preview in sceneComposer

Hi, I’m quite new to JME. Is a couple of days I’m trying to solve the problem and I read other answers. I know is a redundant topic but I still don’t know where I done wrong and how to fix it.

I created a model with MakeHuman, exported as .mhx2 and Imported in Blender. Everything works fine. I added a simple animation, just for test.
I save as .blend and exported as ogre .xml ( the ogre exporter has been installed from JME IDE)

Here the .blend file: Blender

Here the ogre export: ExportedOgreFile

When I import the model and open in SceneComposer .j3o I see that the animation exist but nothing is move. This happened both with .blend and ogre file.

I though to have respected all the creation rules ( like this for example https://wiki.jmonkeyengine.org/jme3/external/blender.html#animations )

Can someone you suggest me what I done wrong?

Thank you in advance!!

I tried to download those 2 model files, but got 404 errors.

1 Like

Me too now. Sorry, I’m out now I Will be back in 4 ours and I will update again the links.

Thank you for the message!!

1 Like

@sgold, updated! Now should be working.

1 Like

Keyframes were lost in the export from Blender. I tried exporting to Xbuf and Glb without any better result. This issue may need someone with more modeling experience than I have. Good luck!

You could possibly try opening up the .skeleton file in a text editor and see if the frames are missing (in which case I don’t know why that would happen) , or if maybe the ‘total animation time’ is being set incorrectly for some animations.