[SOLVED][tonegodGUI] position and dimension get wrong calculated

Hello everyone :slight_smile:

I hope you can understand a bit what I’m saying because english isn’t easy for me to write^^
I’m very new to development with jme3 and I just worked a few days with tonegodGUI so I’m sorry if I make a really bizzare mistake

In the last few days with tonegodgui I’ve got some really nice experience with it and some really bad. The first thing was that the ChatBoxExt doesn’t support to disable the button out from code so I’ve write my own ChatBox. After that I had a really confusing issue with scrollarea elements which get displayed outside the area and the scrolling also bugged so I rewrite a “only as much as I need” duplicate of the ScrollArea to fix both issues (after then I doesn’t have found this nice sub-section _). So now I’ve a new really hard “wtf” problem. So first I looked if this only apears with my “Element modifications” but it also apears with the Quick Start code out of the TonegodGUI Documentations here.

If I use this code:

Window win = new Window(screen, UIDUtil.getUID(), new Vector2f(0, 0), new Vector2f(100.0F, 300.0F));
screen.addElement(win);

ButtonAdapter button = new ButtonAdapter(screen, UIDUtil.getUID(), new Vector2f(80.0F, 20.0F), new Vector2f(20.0F, 20.0F));
win.addChild(button);

…I think the button should be placed at the righter out of the window element but it apeared a bit more left then the middle line (left-to-right middle line) of the window element

So I thought it could have an easy fix: the dimension and position of an element aren’t in the same units? Because this is the only way I could understand the false positioning.
The other thing I’ve thinked about is I’ve an corrupted or outdated jar file imported. I got mine from the Google Code site (last update) because I couldn’t find an jar anywhere else (I don’t like repos T_T xD). If you know a better place to get it, tell me.

Thanks for reading
Nexor

ChatBoxExt:
[java]