Adnroid project fails with A/libc Fatal signal 11 (SIGSEGV), code 2, fault addr 0x40a00000 in tid 21434 (GCDaemon)

Hi all,
This is my first post in this forum, therefore I would like to admire the wonderful work you have done with this engine. I hope to be able to contribute to the community in the future. As a newbie I will start with a question. I have some trouble with a game I have been working on.

I have imported the jme3 libraries in a Gradle project and use them without significant troubles, till I tried to use com.jme3.collision.Collidable. collideWith(Collidable other, CollisionResults results). I will not go in details about the implementation because I created a small demo project that reproduces the issue. You can check it here.
https://bitbucket.org/aleksandar_angelov/jme_simple_demo/

However, I would like to share what I have found about the issue, because it can be useful (or complete crap :D).

The android logs dump this error:
01-01 13:00:12.731 21416-21434/? A/libc Fatal signal 11 (SIGSEGV), code 2, fault addr 0x40a00000 in tid 21434 (GCDaemon)

This says that the native libc tries to access invalid address. According to my poor experience with C this happens when we misuse some variable as address or we go out of some memory bound. addr 0x40a00000 is always mentioned in the error regardless the setup(the original game or the demo project I provide here). Therefore, I think that we are going out of some bound in the memory.
I have experimented with different size of the cube[] but I hit the same issue. I tried with size between 50 and 500. I had the impression that it takes longer to hit this error when we have fewer objects, which smells as memory leak.

Adding this to the android manifest file seems to solve the issue, but as far as I understand this is temporary solution, which is only for development purposes.
android:vmSafeMode=“true”
android:allowClearUserData=“true”
android:hardwareAccelerated=“true”