Changed outcome of phycics if framerate changes

Hey guy,

I’m new to jME and are currently playing around with physics. I have a very basic setup. Just a floor with 0 mass and one CollisionShape. The shape has a mass of 1.0f and I’ve added the following TickListener

[java]
bulletState.getPhysicsSpace().addTickListener(new PhysicsTickListener()
{

@Override
		public void prePhysicsTick(PhysicsSpace space, float tpf)
		{
			copter.getPhysicsControl().applyCentralForce(new Vector3f(0, 8, 0));
		}

@Override
		public void physicsTick(PhysicsSpace space, float tpf)
		{

}
	});

[/java]

So the first thing I want to note here is that from my physical knowledge I would require around 10N of force to move anything, right? F = 10 m/s^2 * 1kg = 10N. But the shape actually moves upwards. And that’s were strange things happen. It moves upwards to around 10m (assuming it’s fine to use meters here) and than drops down like the force has been reduced). Every time I run the application and check the hightest point until that happens, it’s somerwhere else. I wanted to record this with Bandicam and I noticed an even more strange thing: Due to my poor laptops hardware the framerate drops down from 60FPS to ~20FPS. And suddenly the shape starts to move up again (even if it already began to fall down).

I’ve done extensive testing to locate my mistake but the physic completely glitches out if I start recording and the framerate drops down.

I’ve compiled jMonkeyengine from the git branch 3.0 which states to be 3.0.10 and the log output complies with that. I don’t know if that’s the last stable version because the download page does not tell me which is the current one. I’m using it with eclipse and maven. Since I don’t want to do actual game development but visualize a quadrocopter controll (very basic stuff, actual real world physics are not required so please don’t tell me to use something else), I don’t need the SDK and don’t want to use it.