Collision and Bricks falling through Worlds

Hi,

im new to the JME and rather new to 3d programming at all…

So i modified the beginners tutorial 13 (HelloPhysics) where you can shoot a brickwall.

The first: i modified the Sphere (cannonballs) size to 0.05 from 0.4 and now it does not allways collide with the bricks or the floor it just goes through it. Any possibility to fix that?

The second is i want to have more than one wall and i want this walls in different BulletAppStates (to easily deactivate physics of one of the Walls) but when i have them in different States they dont interact wih the floor which is in anothr state. (For testing i only added one wall to a diffrent appState)

Thanks for any advice :slight_smile:

A) use CCD for that, something like rigidBody.setCcdMotionThreshold(ballradius/2);

B) does not work like that, one bulletAppState represents one PhysicsSpace. Add/remove the physics objects in your AppStates add/remove method so that when it gets added it also adds the physics objects.

Ok ill try that A)

What i want to have is 2 towers of about 100 bricks each in a 2 player game. To get some performance (it laggs on my computer) i want to 1 of the towers wach turn. My suggestion to that was giving each tower his own AppState and disable/aktivate one at each time. But this does not seem to work like i think ;). Is there anyway to do that with an eye on performance?

Simply have two floors in the background. Attach two RigidBodyControls to the spatial and add one to the one physics space and the other to the other one. This only makes sense when you set the threading mode to PARALLEL though.