Collision detection problem (I know you guys beat this dead hores, but still)

I’ve looked up, what I believe to be every tutorial, discussion or document on the subject and I’m a tad confused. (Probably because I’m still very new to JMonkey).

I have a very simple game. The object is to shoot a box, if you hit the box, it tells you you hit the box. This requires the collision detection, which I can’t seem to get working.

I have the following:

[java]
public void simpleInitApp() {
Box box = new Box(Vector3f.ZERO, 1, 1, 1);
Geometry objective = new Geometry(“Objective”, box);
Material mat = new Material(assetManager, “Common/MatDefs/Misc/Unshaded.j3md”);
mat.setTexture(“ColorMap”, tex2);
mat.setColor(“Color”, ColorRGBA.Blue);
objective.setMaterial(mat);

com.jme3.bullet.collision.shapes.CollisionShape objectiveBoxShape = 
        CollisionShapeFactory.createDynamicMeshShape(objective);
GhostControl objectiveGhost = new GhostControl(objectiveBoxShape);
objective.addControl(objectiveGhost); 
bulletAppState.getPhysicsSpace().add(objectiveGhost);
rootNode.attachChild(objective);

}

public void makeBullet() { //called when they click the mouse button (came from the tutorial)
com.jme3.bullet.collision.shapes.CollisionShape bulletShape =
CollisionShapeFactory.createDynamicMeshShape(bullet);
GhostControl bulletGhost = new GhostControl(bulletShape);
bullet.addControl(bulletGhost);
bulletAppState.getPhysicsSpace().add(bulletGhost);

}

public void collision(PhysicsCollisionEvent event) {
System.out.println(“pass1”);
if (event.getNodeA().getName().equals(“Bullet”) ||
event.getNodeB().getName().equals(“Bullet”)) {
System.out.println(“pass2”);
if (event.getNodeA().getName().equals(“Objective”) ||
event.getNodeB().getName().equals(“Objective”)) {
fpsText.setText(“You hit the box!”);
System.out.println(“pass3”);
}
}
}
[/java]