Culling "Dynamic" seems to have no effect

Hello,

I am totally new to jmonkey and the whole 3D Game Development. So please forgive this very naive approach and my probably weird question: I have the following workflow that ends up in a game with 4 frames per second (stirring, isn’t it :))

• create a city in CityEngine (http://www.esri.com/software/cityengine)
• import it to blender, each house being one object, all in all about 1300 objects
• All in all in Blender about 600 Materials, 200.000 verts, 300.000 faces / triangles
• I export the scene to Ogre XML and have one .scene for the whole city
• In my game code I have face culling, cullHint.Dynamic, LOD, FarFrustum, GeometryBatchFactory.optimize() integrated
• but when I load the scene file, I get the following statistics, that indicate none of the culling / LOD / Fr Frustum is working, since the amount of textures, vertices, triangles etc. does not change at all when moving through the scene. I get the following stats:

FrameBuffers (M) =0
FrameBuffers (F) = 0
FrameBuffers (S) = 0
Textures (M) = 616
Textures (F) = 616
Textures (S) = 618
Shaders (M) = 4
Shaders (F) = 5
Shaders (S) = 6
Objects = 3709
Uniforms = 16617
Triangles = 2021762
Vertices = 5176197
Frames per Second: 4

For the cullHint.Dynamic:
I have implemented is as this (spatial being the spatial that holds all geometries of the scene)
spatial.setCullHint(CullHint.Dynamic);

Is there anything else I have to do to make the culling work?
FaceCulling seems to work, since viewing objects from within makes the faces invisible

Also LOD: It is properly defined in my XML files, but the Levels don’t seem to be applied.

You probably need much more information about my code to give any specific answers, and that is not what I am asking. I was wondering if there is anything rather basic that I am overseeing?

Thankful for anyone bearing with me :slight_smile:

P.