Flesh Snatcher : FPS / Survival

Hello everyone !

I’m a french developer (I specify to explain my awful english…) and I’d like to present the demo of a game I work on since the end of 2009 :

Name : Flesh Snatcher

Type : FPS / Survival

Players : 1

Engine : JMonkey 2.0

JVM : 1.5 and more

License : Open source / GPL

Download : http://sourceforge.net/projects/fleshsnatcher/

Unzip flesh_snatcher.zip and read the instructions.txt file to see how to play.

I must inform that some elements are yet temporary, like ennemies (you’ll understand why :smiley: ), or the second level which was a test-map but which I kept to make the demo a bit longer !

A little screenshot ? (it could be called “precarious balance” :stuck_out_tongue: )

http://fleshsnatcher.sourceforge.net/screens/shot75.png

Of course, I wait with joy your comments, to help me improve the gaming experience, be merciless :smiley: !

Thank you for your attention !

8 Likes

Runs flawlessly on my machine. Had a really great feel to it. Those swarms can get brutal sometimes!

Great work so far my friend! Keep it up!

-Feen

Ha ha ! Thank you very much !

Next step : Java Web Start deployment, to lauch it easier :wink: , and of course work on the next levels !

Seeing the screenshot, if I were you, I would create different textures. They don’t look good - two barrels with the same texture. On the other side, the textures are pretty well made.

Works perfectly on my macbook with a gfx card only supporting opengl 1.x (intel gma 950), framerates are most likely above 40.

Quite frightening being attacked by hordes of matrix-like bullet dodging, rabies infected triangles :D, and quite tiering playing with a touchpad (like any fps) :stuck_out_tongue:

All and all, a nice demo. It has potential :wink: