Platform: android
type: shooter

About:
Who play medal of honor?
1944 you, as an ally, liberated Paris from the Nazis in your phone :smiley:

I make some shit from hello collision and hello picking tutorial :smiley:

but it works under android :slight_smile:

Off top:
I have been programming for 20 years (web) and wanted to become a game developer.
Today my dreams come true thanks to the jmonkey team.
Today jmonkey version is very good
So many thanks to the development team and the community

6 Likes

I will post here those solutions that are used, maybe someone will come in handy

1 Like

Gun on creeen

Vector3f vectorDifference = new Vector3f(cam.getLocation().subtract(charPosition.getWorldTranslation()));
    charPosition.setLocalTranslation(vectorDifference.addLocal(charPosition.getLocalTranslation()));

Quaternion worldDiff = new Quaternion(cam.getRotation().mult(charPosition.getWorldRotation().inverse()));
    charPosition.setLocalRotation(worldDiff.multLocal(charPosition.getLocalRotation()));

// Move it to the bottom right of the screen
    charPosition.move(cam.getDirection().mult(3));
    charPosition.move(cam.getUp().mult(-0.8f));
    charPosition.move(cam.getLeft().mult(-1f));
    charPosition.rotate(0.3f, FastMath.PI, 0);

moving object to object

text
 BitmapFont guiFont = assetManager.loadFont("Interface/Fonts/Default.fnt");

hpText = new BitmapText(guiFont, false);

hpText.setSize(guiFont.getCharSet().getRenderedSize());
            hpText.setColor(ColorRGBA.Red);
            hpText.setText("HP:" + Integer.toString(hp));
            hpText.setLocalTranslation(0, height-160, 0);
            guiNode.attachChild(hpText);

sound

shootSound.setLooping(false); // activate continuous playing
        shootSound.setPositional(false);
        rootNode.attachChild(shootSound);

Muhahahaa

freelance modelers asking from $ 200 for a regular model

can someone model a normal character for free?

be a co-author of the game

Look here:

…search for what you need.