I cannot see my sky

I know, I am just a beginner.

But I finally got the terrain to load up with the Material. But the sky no matter what I do, does not show up.

Even when I try to load the sky as a separate scene, like in the code bellow, it still does not work.

package mygame.MyScenes;

import com.jme3.app.SimpleApplication;
import com.jme3.material.Material;
import com.jme3.scene.Spatial;

public class MyTerrainScene extends SimpleApplication {

public static void main(String[] args){
        MyTerrainScene app = new MyTerrainScene();
        app.start();
    }

RtsCam myCam;

@Override
    public void simpleInitApp() {

flyCam.setEnabled(false);

Spatial mySky = assetManager.loadModel("Scenes/mySky.j3o");

Material mySkyMats = new Material(assetManager, "Common/MatDefs/Misc/Sky.j3md");

mySky.setMaterial(mySkyMats);

Spatial myTerrain = assetManager.loadModel("Scenes/myTerrainScene.j3o");

Material myTerrainMats = new Material(assetManager, "Common/MatDefs/Misc/ColoredTextured.j3md");

myTerrainMats.setTexture("ColorMap", assetManager.loadTexture("Textures/dirt.jpg"));

myTerrain.setMaterial(myTerrainMats);

myCam = new RtsCam(RtsCam.UpVector.Y_UP);

//myCam.setDistance();

stateManager.attach(myCam);

rootNode.attachChild(mySky);
        rootNode.attachChild(myTerrain);

}

@Override
    public void simpleUpdate(float tpf){

myCam.update(tpf);

}

}

Strangely, if I leave out the lines of creating the material and loading the texture for the myTerrain scene, the sky shows up. But when I add those two lines the sky does not…so whats up with this?

http://wiki.jmonkeyengine.org/doku.php/jme3:advanced:sky

rootNode.attachChild(SkyFactory.createSky(
assetManager, “Textures/Sky/Bright/BrightSky.dds”, iscubemapforthisonefalse));

You do not have queubucket, so it is not rendered as last, and cullhint. Just use as descriped above.

Please follow all tutorials

1 Like