jME3 Application/AppState sample

Is there any way we can get a quick sample that uses Application and AppState (preferably with nifty thrown in)… It doesn't have to DO anything, just set up the environment, show a box and a button… nothing fancy. More or less what you would put in a netbeans template for a new App/AppState project.

Its not too hard, just implement AppState, fix the missing methods with NetBeans and then attach it via application.getStateManager().attachState(myState);.

Cheers,

Normen

I've never done jME before, so that is just a bit vague :slight_smile: (Axiom/silverlight/balder/wpf3d = yes, jME=no, and its been over 5 years since I seriously did any work with Java)

What are you suggesting ?? setup the state like the constructors in TRussell's jME2 method from the wiki ?? (I need to create a root node, etc ??)

If so – is there any particular reason why the root node any anything else commonly needed by an AppState is not already a part of AbstractAppState ??

hmmm creating a node and trying to add a box to it didnt work… a box isnt a spacial…

Hm, why do you need an AppState when you dont know about jme?  :?

To get a heads up for jme3 and coding with it, I suggest you go through the jme3 tutorials, there you will get an overview of things.

Create a java class, let it implement com.jme3.app.state.AppState and based on the method names you will have to implement you will see what happens where (update() call, render() call etc.).

Cheers,

Normen