libbulletjme64.so: /lib/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14' not found

I’m on Debian stable (Squeeze) and just tried to run native bulllet but it doesn’t work. Must be a rather recent change since I ran native bullet a few weeks ago. Will glibc 2.14 be needed from now on?

Exception in thread “main” java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: /…/libbulletjme64.so: /lib/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14’ not found (required by …/libbulletjme64.so)

Uhm, honestly I am no expert on linux dependencies, what kernel does this come with normally and what does the current one come with? We use the normal bullet build process, maybe this has been advanced in a later version? We use 2.80.

Thanks, I’ll look around at bullet and see what I can find.

Debian is pretty conservative about upgrading, I think the next version of Debian stable will be glibc2.13. Latest release of Ubuntu is at glibc2.15 I think.

1 Like
@jmaasing said:
Thanks, I'll look around at bullet and see what I can find.
Debian is pretty conservative about upgrading, I think the next version of Debian stable will be glibc2.13. Latest release of Ubuntu is at glibc2.15 I think.

Oh wow okay, that way round, I see. Then its more probable some part of our build system is "too recent", eh? Gonna check if I can find out something.

I did a quick test, building bullet 2.81 on my machine (with glibc 2.11) and the build went fine.

Haven’t tested anything yet - need to figure out how to use the newly built libraries instead of the natives packaged with jME :slight_smile:

@jmaasing said:
I did a quick test, building bullet 2.81 on my machine (with glibc 2.11) and the build went fine.
Haven't tested anything yet - need to figure out how to use the newly built libraries instead of the natives packaged with jME :)