Texture is displayed in a weird way

I am new to Jmonkey and tried loading a model from Blender into Jmonkey using the Ogre Xml Exporter. I have already read a lot articles on this site how to do it, and which kind of errors could happen. But nonetheless I didn’t manage to display the Texture the right way.

http://i.imgur.com/2wkjF.png

On the programming part I did the following steps:

• loaded the modell
  • created a material
  • loaded a texture for the material
  • applied the texture to the material
  • added the material to the model

Help is very appreciated

Oraclefile

What texturing method are you using in blender? UV Texture Mapping? For ogre xml and blend models, when you import it to jME, the material is automatically applied to the model when you convert it to j3o. If you don’t use the SDK, just load your model and the material will be automatically applied :

[java]

assetManager.loadModel(Models/myModel.mesh.xml);

[/java]

Doing that results in a complete red Modell for me. I already checked the material file, if the link to the texture was wrong, but couldn’t find anything wrong about it.

Ok. For importing ogre models for jME, there’s a rule :

“Make sure the material have the same name of the model. Rename it in blender before exporting”.

EDIT: rule 2: “Make sure the model, material and textures are in the same asset folder (e.g /Models)”.

Okay, thanks to your help I managed now to display the Texture quite fine, but it seems like it is scaled a bit too small now.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13497625/redMenace/couch.png

Any way to fix that, or can you tell me, what’s wrong about it?

EDIT: Here is a screenshot of the UV Coordinates in Blender

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13497625/redMenace/couchBlender.png

Very weird. I’ve never seem anything like this. Try applying scale to the mesh in blender "ctrl+a

>apply scale".