Texture mapping custom meshes

Hi!

I’ve only recently found out about JME and I’ve been slowly learning how to use it.
I’m not really experienced with computer graphics as I’m a college student but I’m trying to get into it as I intend to do my thesis on procedural 3d content generation, which brings us to this problem I’m having.

I’ve been playing with creating custom meshes to, eventually, procedurally create buildings. For now I’m focusing on simply mapping a cube, without the bottom or top faces, correctly. I am aware that I could use a textureAtlas, and although I have absolutely no experience with it, from what I’ve seen, it doesn’t really help in my case when, in the future, i’ll be generating textures for each face of a randomly generated building. But I might be wrong… am I?

In any case, I’d like to understand why the following code doesn’t work like I intended.

[java]
public void simpleInitApp() {

Mesh mesh = new Mesh();

Vector3f [] vertices = new Vector3f[10];
	vertices[0] = new Vector3f(0,0,0);
	vertices[1] = new Vector3f(0,0,1);
	vertices[2] = new Vector3f(1,0,1);
	vertices[3] = new Vector3f(1,0,0);
	vertices[4] = new Vector3f(0,1,0);
	vertices[5] = new Vector3f(0,1,1);
	vertices[6] = new Vector3f(1,1,1);
	vertices[7] = new Vector3f(1,1,0);
	vertices[8] = new Vector3f(0,0,0);
	vertices[9] = new Vector3f(0,1,0);

Vector2f[] texCoord = new Vector2f[10];
	texCoord[0] = new Vector2f(0f,0);
	texCoord[1] = new Vector2f(0.25f,0);
	texCoord[2] = new Vector2f(0.5f,0);
	texCoord[3] = new Vector2f(0.75f,0);
	texCoord[4] = new Vector2f(0f,1);
	texCoord[5] = new Vector2f(0.25f,1);
	texCoord[6] = new Vector2f(0.5f,1);
	texCoord[7] = new Vector2f(0.75f,1);
	texCoord[8] = new Vector2f(1,0);
	texCoord[9] = new Vector2f(1,1);

int [] indexes = { 0,4,7, 7,3,0,
			3,7,2, 2,7,6,
			2,6,1, 1,6,5,
			1,5,8, 8,5,9};

mesh.setBuffer(Type.Position, 3, BufferUtils.createFloatBuffer(vertices));
	mesh.setBuffer(Type.TexCoord, 2, BufferUtils.createFloatBuffer(texCoord));